WHAT’S HAPPENING AT MONONA TERRACE

Madison Events Calendar

Please note that not all building events are shown in this calendar.

<
Select Date
>
Wed, Oct 7, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, Oct 13, 2020

Wellness Talks Webinar by Tina Hallis: Finding Happiness During Difficult Times

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Oct 14, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Oct 21, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Fri, Oct 23, 2020

Moon Over Monona Terrace Virtual Event

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
less details -view details +
Tue, Oct 27, 2020

The Virtual Wright Design Series Presented by Keiran Murphy

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Oct 28, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Nov 4, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Nov 11, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Nov 18, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Nov 25, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Thu, Nov 26, 2020
Fri, Nov 27, 2020

THANKSGIVING: Monona Terrace will be closed Thursday & Friday for the holiday.

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Wed, Dec 2, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Wed, Dec 9, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Thu, Dec 10, 2020

Otis Redding Memorial: Open to the Public (weather permitting)

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace Community Events
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Dec 16, 2020

Virtual Meditation at Monona Terrace

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
less details -view details +
Thu, Dec 24, 2020

CHRISTMAS EVE DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Fri, Dec 25, 2020

CHRISTMAS DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Fri, Jan 1, 2021

NEW YEAR'S DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Mon, Jan 4, 2021
Wed, Jan 6, 2021

MAINTENANCE DAYS: Monona Terrace will be closed for building maintenance.

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Fri, Jan 8, 2021
Sun, Jan 10, 2021

2021 Madison Home Expo

Sponsor: L & L Exhibition Management, Inc.
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, Jan 18, 2021

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Tue, Jan 26, 2021
Thu, Jan 28, 2021

Wisconsin Credit Union League 2021 State GAC

Sponsor: Wisconsin Credit Union League
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Fri, Jan 29, 2021

Wisconsin Junior Classical League (WJCL)

6:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Junior Classical League (WJCL)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Sat, Feb 6, 2021

The Fairytale Ball

9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sponsor: Pretty Princess Parties
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Feb 10, 2021

First Business Events

7:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Sponsor: First Business Bank
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, Feb 19, 2021
Sun, Feb 21, 2021

2021 Madison Build, Remodel & Landscape Show

Sponsor: L & L Exhibition Management, Inc.
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Mar 3, 2021

Business Day in Madison 2021: March 3 or October 20

7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce, Inc. (WMC)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Thu, Mar 4, 2021

AE Business Solutions 2021 DEEP608 IT Security Symposium

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sponsor: AE Business Solutions
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Mar 6, 2021

Huntington's Disease Society of America 2021 Re-Prom: A Celebration of Hope

5:30 PM - 11:59 PM

Sponsor: Huntington's Disease Society of America-Wisconsin Chapter
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sun, Mar 14, 2021
Tue, Mar 16, 2021

2021 Wisconsin Governor's Conference on Tourism

Sponsor: State of Wisconsin Department of Tourism
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, Mar 19, 2021
Sat, Mar 20, 2021

Your Pink Delivery Showcase

Sponsor: Unit Assistant
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Fri, Mar 19, 2021
Sat, Mar 20, 2021

Mary Kay Career Conference 2021

Sponsor: Mary Kay Inc.
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Mar 24, 2021

Ag Day at the Capitol

10:45 AM - 3:00 PM

Sponsor: Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Sun, Mar 28, 2021

Mad City Bridal Expo

11:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Sponsor: Silver Screen Events
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sun, Apr 4, 2021

EASTER: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday.

12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Wed, Apr 7, 2021
Sat, Apr 10, 2021

NACA Northern Plains Regional Conference 2021

Sponsor: National Association for Campus Activities (NACA)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, Apr 14, 2021
Thu, Apr 15, 2021

2021 PSW Educational Conference

Sponsor: Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin (PSW)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sat, Apr 17, 2021

2021 Coaches vs. Cancer Wisconsin Gala

5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sponsor: American Cancer Society
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Apr 28, 2021
Thu, Apr 29, 2021

AIA Wisconsin 2021 Conference on Architecture & Expo

Sponsor: AIA Wisconsin
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, May 4, 2021
Wed, May 5, 2021

Society of Plastics Engineers Thermoset TopCon

Sponsor: Society of Plastics Engineers
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Mon, May 10, 2021
Tue, May 11, 2021

2021 WiscNet Connections

Sponsor: WiscNet
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, May 12, 2021
Sun, May 16, 2021

AAHM 2021 Annual Meeting

Sponsor: American Association for the History of Medicine (AAHM)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, May 12, 2021

First Business Events

7:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Sponsor: First Business Bank
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sun, May 23, 2021
Wed, May 26, 2021

2021 Big 10 & Friends Utility Conference

Sponsor: UW-Madison Facilities Planning & Management
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, May 26, 2021
Fri, May 28, 2021

ACD Games Day 2021

Sponsor: ACD Distribution, LLC
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Mon, May 31, 2021

MEMORIAL DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday. The Rooftop Gardens will be open.

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Wed, Jun 2, 2021

59th Annual Madison Sports Hall of Fame Banquet

5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Sponsor: Madison Sports Hall of Fame
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Thu, Jun 3, 2021
Fri, Jun 11, 2021

NACVSO Training Conference 2021

Sponsor: National Association of County Veterans Service Officers (NACVSO)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Thu, Jun 3, 2021
Sat, Jun 5, 2021

2021 Symposium on Research in Child Language Disorders (SRCLD)

Sponsor: UW-Madison Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Sun, Jun 13, 2021

Night to Remember

5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Sponsor: Heartland Community Church
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Tue, Jun 15, 2021
Thu, Jun 17, 2021

Power Line Systems Advanced Training Users Group

Sponsor: Power Line Systems, Inc.
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, Jun 16, 2021
Sun, Jun 20, 2021

American Aging Association 2021 Annual Meeting

Sponsor: American Aging Association
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Jun 22, 2021
Fri, Jun 25, 2021

2021 International Short Break Conference

Sponsor: UW-Madison Wisconsin Union
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Jun 29, 2021
Sat, Jul 3, 2021

2021 American Volkssport Association (AVA) Biennial Convention

Sponsor: American Volkssport Association
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Sun, Jul 4, 2021
Mon, Jul 5, 2021

INDEPENDENCE DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday on July 4-5. The Rooftop Gardens will be open.

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Tue, Jul 6, 2021
Thu, Jul 8, 2021

MAINTENANCE DAYS: Monona Terrace will be closed to the public for maintenance. The Rooftop will be open (weather permitting).

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Wed, Jul 7, 2021
Thu, Jul 15, 2021

Uniform Law Commission (ULC) 2021 Annual Meeting

Sponsor: Uniform Law Commission (ULC)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Sat, Jul 10, 2021
Sun, Jul 11, 2021

2021 Art Fair Off the Square

Sponsor: Wisconsin Alliance of Artists & Craftspeople (WAAC)
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, Jul 19, 2021

Lockdown 2021

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sponsor: UW-Madison Office of Cybersecurity
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Jul 21, 2021
Fri, Jul 23, 2021

2021 PLC Institute

Sponsor: Solution Tree
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Tue, Aug 3, 2021
Thu, Aug 5, 2021

2021 Distance Teaching & Learning Conference

Sponsor: UW Madison Distance Education Professional Development (DEPD)
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, Aug 11, 2021
Sat, Aug 14, 2021

National Child Passenger Safety Conference

Sponsor: Kidz in Motion, Inc.
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Thu, Aug 19, 2021
Sun, Aug 22, 2021

Parts Unlimited & Drag Specialties NVP Product Expo 2021

Sponsor: LeMans Corporation
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Sun, Aug 29, 2021
Tue, Aug 31, 2021

Health Literacy Summit

Sponsor: Wisconsin Literacy, Inc.
Event Type: Private

less details -view details +
Wed, Sep 1, 2021
Thu, Sep 2, 2021

WHEDA Conference 2021

Sponsor: Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority (WHEDA)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, Sep 6, 2021

LABOR DAY: Monona Terrace will be closed for the holiday. The Rooftop Gardens will be open.

8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Sponsor: Monona Terrace House Hold
Event Type: Public

less details -view details +
Thu, Sep 9, 2021
Mon, Sep 13, 2021

Ironman Wisconsin 2021

Sponsor: World Triathlon Corporation (WTC)
Event Type: Public
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, Sep 13, 2021
Wed, Sep 15, 2021

ISSCR 2021 International Symposia

Sponsor: International Society for Stem Cell Research (ISSCR)
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Wed, Sep 22, 2021
Fri, Sep 24, 2021

WI Section of the American Water Works Association 2021 Annual Meeting & Expo

Sponsor: Wisconsin Section of the American Water Works Association
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
Mon, Sep 27, 2021
Wed, Sep 29, 2021

World Brown Swiss Conference 2021

Sponsor: Brown Swiss Cattle Breeders' Association of the USA
Event Type: Private
Visit Event Site

less details -view details +
see more events

WE CAN’T DO IT WITHOUT YOU

Get Involved

A woman talking to a group of people gathered around a painting

Daily, group, and specialty tours available.

Take a Tour
Monona Terrace Volunteers

Your donations help to bring quality programming to Monona Terrace.

DONATE
Monona Terrace Volunteers

We have many positions available. Find one that’s the perfect fit.

Volunteer